Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Andreja Rajkovic, Ghent University, Belgium


Editorial Board

Ana Allende, CEBAS-CSIC, Spain

Mirjana Andjelkovic, Scientific Institute of Public Health, Belgium

Ranajit Bandyopadhyay, International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA), Nigeria

Bojan Blagojevic, Department of Veterinary Medicine Faculty of Agriculture Novi Sad, Serbia

Robert Buchanan, University of Maryland, USA

Kaye Burgess, Teagasc Food Research Centre, Ireland

Cathy Carrillo, Canadian Food Inspection Agency, Canada

Michael Doyle, University of Georgia, USA

Ihab Habib, Department of Veterinary Medicine, University College of Food and Agriculture, United Arab Emirates

Michael Houbraken, Ghent University, Belgium

Mirjana Markovic, Vinca Institute of Nuclear Sciences, Serbia

Jesca Lukanga Nakavuma, College of Veterinary Medicine, Animal Resources and Biosecurity (COVAB) Makerere University, Uganda

Awanwee Petchkongkaew, Faculty of Science and Technology, Thammasat University, Thailand

Antonia Ricci, Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie, Italy

David Rodriguez-Lazaro, University of Burgos, Spain

Ioannis Savvaidis, University of Ioannina, Greece

Donald W. Schaffner, Rutgers University, USA 

Richard Stadler, Nestle NRC (ORBE), Switzerland

Carl K. Winter, UC Davis, USA 

Fuguo Xing, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, China

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    1.119 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    0.343 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2022 Speed
    10 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    102 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    311 Altmetric mentions